Sunflower Girl

To the sunflower girl,

IT is not going to be okay. When you’ll confess your love and experience how awkward it really is, especially when you are already dumb awkward, you’re going to shake and tremble. You will start biting your lips and your tied tongue will go numb. You’ll try to keep his sweet memories as melodies in your heart. But there are none. Only bitter coal that you fed yourself in place of candies.

When they say that they’d never forget you, they just mean your art. As a person, you don’t mean shit. The lips you were biting before will now start searching for love. They will start pushing through the clouds to let the light in. And even if a little bit of light shows, it’d bring you happiness.

But sunflower, you’re lost. You can’t find yourself in the sky when your tongue, heart and fingers are left underneath. Under your bedsheet where you hid your voice.

You’d never remind them of how terrible it had been for you to harm yourself. Your arm hair which stands still on your body would remind you of it though. And you’d curl your hair in nervousness as the world finds another way to screw you.

‘You’d remove me if you could’
Your heart dipped in it’s pool of insecurity would still seek the answer for this.
And yet you’d tell yourself, it’s going to be alright.

No, it’s not going to be alright. Your flowers are going to die one day under the sun, under the very sunlight that gave you life. You’ll die on the ground, suffering and no one will remember you. All of this is too close for you to avoid.
Just a ‘Kiss in the kitchen’ away.

With candies,
I stopped writing about you today


Wohooo!! I finally wrote about something related to Harry Styles. Aaahhh!!! This is the usual stuff, just a lil different.

Personally, the next thing I want to write is something that would not represent me but the society. Ahh I don’t know.

Thanks(ร—infinity) for reading ๐Ÿง

Tell me what you think of this

16 Comments Add yours

  1. ayesha๐Ÿ“ says:

    Iโ€™m so glad I introduced you to Harry, you just make it better for me๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒป๐Ÿ’

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sid says:

      ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐ŸŒบ

      Like

  2. Nour R. says:

    I’m not sure what to sum up from this. First, it’s about confessing love to X, and it didn’t work out…which was for the best. Then, I felt that it was talking about the friend ‘that always walks behind the rest of the friend group’. Lastly, I interpreted the final parts about the Sunflower’s bright personality and aura dying, in the midst of the day, to become something else, something changed from all the dark that the Sunflower has seen, that she no longer was the optimistic happy ‘Sunflower’ she once was before this constant sequential rejection. Am I too far off?? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Also how are you doing? :3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sid says:

      Was it for the best? I don’t know. But Hopefully I’ll learn something from this. It has been hard ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Really.

      Oh god!! The sunflower became something else. That is such Beautiful ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ.

      I didn’t mean this. But oh my gosh. You are beautiful ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

      This made my day๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐ŸŒน

      Like

      1. Nour R. says:

        I don’t like the sound of who she liked idk ๐Ÿ˜‚ Aw what’s wrong what’s up

        Okay phew thought I messed it up ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Fr? Wow I’m flattered. THAT made my night

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sid says:

        ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญthank youuu๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒนโ™ฅ๏ธ

        Like

      3. Sid says:

        I don’t want to share things. Because I believe that this is something special to me. I just want to experience this moment. But so thanks for reaching out and making me happy. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ I’m sorry โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒบ

        Like

  3. Nour R. says:

    Alsooo is your bday on the 11th of september or did I mix it up with somebody else’s

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sid says:

      Yes. Top secret birthday ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐ŸŒบ

      Like

      1. Nour R. says:

        My anxiety at thinking I messed up oml ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sid says:

        Don’t worry have some cake ๐Ÿ‡

        Like

      3. Nour R. says:

        What’s your fave dessert? :3 Fun fact: I hate bakery cakes or cake shops. They taste awfullll

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Sid says:

        Wait whaaaattt!!! I like cream cakes. And everything that’s strawberry flavoured. But why you hate cakes the most beautiful ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐ŸŒน

        Like

      5. Nour R. says:

        Bc the cake in the cake shops is so dry and extra sugary. I can’t stand it. And I’m not a big fan of strawberries tbh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Sid says:

        Oh god! You just keep on giving me heartbreaks ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿฅบ

        Like

      7. Nour R. says:

        A heartbreaker by morning and a fellow student by night ๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment